I Left My Heart In San Francisco

sanfran

Last month we headed to my childhood town of San Francisco and spent five wonderful days, touring the city as well as attending a SF Giants baseball game. I was born in the city but hadn’t had the chance to return since I was a teenager. There is SO much to do in this city and here are just a few pics of my trip.

A lovely marina right by the ballpark.

AT & T Stadium – home of the San Francisco Giants

Jeremy Affeldt on the pitchers mound!

Love this! Isn’t this what life is all about? Of course there is a debate as to who is weirder – my husband or myself. 🙂

An old church built in 1851.

Front of the church – love the aged patina on the doors!

A view from Alcatraz Island.

Another view from inside Alcatraz.

Lombard Street was on my “must see” list.

Merry go-round @ Pier 39 – I remember riding this as a little girl.

Ghirardelli Ice Cream Shop  @ Ghirardelli Square. They have some very yummy stuff!

The infamous San Francisco Trolley. We finally caught a ride on one near the end of our visit!

A view of the skyline. The tower seems to just disappear in the clouds.

A lovely little park across from our hotel.

And of course….the beautiful, awe inspiring  Golden Gate Bridge.

San Francisco is truly a breathtaking city. Is there any wonder why it was hard to leave? We had such a fabulous time and could have easily stayed for another week.

I promise not to let another 30 years go by without another visit to you, my beautiful city!

StacySigssmall

 

One comment

  1. […] trip back to where I was born – San […]

Leave a Reply

