8 Projects Using Vintage Book Pages

I {heart} old books. Call me weird but I love the look, feel and even the scent of their beautifully aged pages. Sorry techies – but you just can’t get the same feeling from your Kindle or Samsung tablet.

While I’m out scouting estate sales, vintage books are one of the first items I look for.  Some of the books that I find are in pretty sad condition – many will be missing their entire covers and others may be torn, written on, or water damaged. Other people may pass by these lovelies, but for me they are absolutely perfect!

Many of the pages of these found treasures will end up in my Mini paper packs (like this one shown below that I carried in my Etsy shop) where they are then purchased by others and re-purposed into something wonderful, I’m sure.

Time for a little fun! I’ve put together a collection of 8 projects that are perfect for using vintage book pages! Just click on each of the images to be linked to the tutorials.

 Paper Lace Table Runner by Better Homes & Garden

Music Sheet Side Table by Miss Mustard Seed

 Garden Garland by Better Homes & Garden

 Paper Gift bags by Craft and Creativity

Book Page Wreath by Knick of Time Interiors

Candle in a Bottle by I Love This & That

Book Page Leaves Garland by A Delightsome Life

Vintage Love Bird Confetti by Vintage Scrap Shop

This romantic vintage love bird confetti is hand made by me from assorted vintage romance novels. These sweet love birds are perfect for weddings and can add a lovely vintage flair scattered on tables! Aren’t they just so lovely?

Come “like” The Vintage Scrap Shop on Facebook!

Have a blessed day!
StacySigssmall

2 comments

  1. I love all of these pretty projects and thanks for sharing! I pinned too.

    1. Thank you, Julie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

