Country Living Look For Less

country-living-for-less

With the amount of current “virtual” tools available (Pinterest, Google, blogs, etc) it’s super simple to search for tips, ideas, and design DIY’s. Type in just a few words in your tool bar and poof…you have oodles of information at your fingertips.

But I find myself hanging onto the old days cause I still like to browse the good old fashioned paper magazines.  I don’t subscribe to as many as I used to but there is one for sure that I look forward to receiving in my mailbox every month – Country Living. Every edition is jam packed with country style home tours, lots of design inspiration and my favorite – vintage collectible features!

The cover of a recent issue featured a bright & colorful (and I might add absolutely…G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S!) sunroom that was all decorated for Spring. I fell head over heels in love with the entire look! And if I had it in my budget, I would have run right out and bought every piece.

So I hopped online and searched out some budget friendly alternatives that offered a very similar look.

Take a look at the wonderful items that I rounded up:

country-living-for-less-draft

 

 Caribbean Blue Sette / World Market / $349.99

Wood & Metal Tray / World Market / $24.99

Blue Semi Circle Pillow Cover / houzz.com / $29

Yellow Buffalo Check Pillow Cover / Etsy / $20

Blue Vintage Style Mason Jars / World Market / $14.94 (set of 6)

Safavieh Blue & Bone Rug / Overstock.com / $42.49

Spring Birds Floral Pillow Cover / eBay / $11.71

Turino White ceramic pitcher / Kirkland’s / $9.99

Wicker Ottoman-Table / Overstock.com / $128.99

Vintage Books / Local thrift store / $.25  – $1.00 ea.

Total cost: Only $635

I was able to put together that desired look with a total savings of several thousand dollars! Now that makes my bank account a little happier.

What do you think of my budget friendly alternatives? Let me know in the comments below, and come find me on Facebook, & follow me on Instagram!

StacySigssmall

Leave a Reply

