Thrift Store Basket Planter {diy}

planter diy

You all know by now how much I love shopping at thrift stores, right?  This time of year thrift shops are a wonderful place to find garden supplies and lots of things to decorate your outdoor spaces. Recently I found a really cool metal basket that I just knew had to be repurposed into something awesome. And one of the best parts – it was only $2.99!

Last weekend I spent some time at my recently made over potters bench and turned my thrift store find into a lovely flower planter. I was in such a hurry to get started that I forgot to take a “before” picture but here is a peek at a similar type basket (found on Pinterest).

three tiered basket

 

And with just a few supplies (liners, soil, & flowers), here is what mine looks like now.

planter diy

planter diy

I picked up a few coco liners at Walmart and tucked one in each of the basket sections. Then I filled each liner up about half way with a little potting soil. Finally I added an assortment of colorful little flowers.

outdoor planter

planter diy

planter diy

Here’s a peek at the back of the basket.

planter diy

planter diy

planter diy

planter diy

planter diy

This pretty flower filled basket is now hanging outside our garage door entrance. The space was very boring & plain before but now I just love the pop of color!

planter diy

planter diy

planter diy

planter diy

What do you think of my repurposed thrift store basket? Let me know in the comments below, and come find me on Facebook, & follow me on Instagram!

StacySigssmall

One comment

  1. […] decided to feature Stacy, who blogs at Vintage Scrap Shop. She bought this lovely basket planter for $2.99 at a thrift […]

Leave a Reply

