Texas, Baby!

texas scrabble

Last Friday I hinted that I was heading somewhere fun really soon. Well…for the past six months I have been planning & putting together a trip to the big ol’ state of TEXAS! I leave in just a couple days & I’m SO excited I can hardly stand it.

I’ve never really been to Texas so during my five days there I have lots of fun things planned. The first couple of days will be spent in San Antonio filled with lots of sight seeing. I will be making a stop here as well as taking in the beautiful sights here. So fun!

Then on Friday, I will be heading to Austin. A very close friend of mine is celebrating her 50th birthday & there is a BIG party planned for her on Saturday. Lots of people are coming from all over & it’s guaranteed to be a great time. And is there really anything more American than being in the state of Texas on 4th of July? I’ve already got my suitcase filled with lots of red, white & blue. 🙂

Monday is my final day but before I fly back home I will take a drive to Waco & make a stop at this awesome place. I have been watching their show since it first aired on HGTV & I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to take a tour of their shop.

I will be posting updates via Instagram, so be sure to come see what I’m up to over here.

FYI – Starting tomorrow, I will be placing shop on vacation & will reopen when I return next week.

Are you planning a fun trip this Summer? Let me know in the comments below, and come find me on Facebook, & follow me on Instagram!

Hope you all have a great week!
Stacy

Leave a Reply

