20 Uses For Vintage Fabric Scraps

I’m obsessed with vintage fabrics. It’s the first thing I look for when I go to estate sales. The darling patterns & prints, bright colors, and wonderful textures (especially anything flocked) carry a charm that I am highly drawn to. Sometimes I am lucky enough to find several yards of a sweet pattern and sometimes it may be just a small piece. Regardless of the size, if I love the print, it comes home with me. Because of this, I have an entire room FILLED with vintage fabrics (I did tell you I was obsessed, right?).

Several of these fabrics are available in my A Little Shabby Shack shop. Over there I carry a selection of vintage fabrics – either by the yard or fat-quarter size as well as an assortment of really cute scrap packs.

Do you have a box or bag of vintage fabric scraps hanging out in your craft studio or sewing room?

Here is a collection of 20 DIY’s for you to try out! Just click on each of the images to be linked to the tutorials.

 

 Big Bloom Fabric Flower by Michelle Patterns

Fabric Scrap Favor Bags by Martha Stewart

 Fabric stamps by nanaCompany

 Plush fabric alphabet by Chez Beeper Bebe

Fabric covered switch plates by Pink Chalk Studio

Scrap Fabric Wreath by A Beautiful Mess

Reversible Coffee Cup Sleeve by Crafty Staci

Fabric Bobby Pins by Christina Williams

Patchwork Pillow by The Cottage Mama

Fabric Gift Tags by Dixie Land Country

Fabric Scrap keychains Craftiness is not optional

Cute & Easy Fabric Band-aids by The Pink Couch

Jumbo scrap fabric letter by Cluck Cluck Sew

Fabric Cookie Cutter Pin Cushions by Country Living

Handmade fabric buttons & tacks by How About Orange

scrap16

Fabric flag cupcake toppers by A Spoonful of Sugar

Sweet Vintage Scrappy Patchwork Tote by My So Called Crafty Life

Embroidery hoop wall art by Cut Out + Keep

Fabric Leaf Tree by Two Girls Being Crafty

No-Sew Vintage fabric bunting by Vintage Scrap Shop

Do you have a special DIY project that you like to use for your fabric scraps? I would love for you to share!
StacySigssmall

7 comments

  1. Thanks for sharing so many lovely ideas!!! My favourite the sweet fabric stamps!
    Have a fabulous day!
    Hugs from Portugal,
    Ana Love Craft
    http://www.lovecraft2012.blogspot.com

  2. So many great ideas! I love the little fabric under the gift tags and you can bet I will be doing this, thank you for the inspiration!

  3. What a great collection of ideas! I have so much scrap fabric just laying around. Thanks for sharing at the Twirl & Take a Bow Linky Party! Have a great day.
    Leslie

  4. So many cute things with fabric scraps! Love the pillow, the buttons, the pin cushions, and the stamps. It’s all super cute! I have reproduction fabrics but not really vintage. I must start looking. lol! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

  5. […] in July, I featured a blog post on several ways to use vintage fabric scraps. I had a lot of wonderful comments and feedback […]

Leave a comment