Sunday Happenings

Happy Sunday! Hope you all are having an awesome weekend!

Most of my weekend time has been spent canning…and I mean canning! Along with several jars of homemade salsa, tomatoes, and a delightful Raspberry-Chipotle BBQ sauce, I’ve also canned jars of Raspberry jam, Raspberry-Pear Jam, and some yummy Vanilla-Pear jam. Phew!

The BBQ sauce is a new recipe for me and I’m excited to test it it out on some grilled chicken. I found the recipe for the Raspberry-Chipotle BBQ sauce here.

I was able to add a few items to my vintage shop – one of which is this darling bundle of vintage fabrics. I’ve been trying to hang onto them for a while (yeah…I may have a bit of a hoarding problem) but I’ve decided that they need to be made into something beautiful so I have made them available in my shop.

I missed my update last Sunday because last weekend my hubby and I spent the weekend on the west side of the state visiting some friends.  We walked down to Pike’s Market on Saturday and then on Sunday we headed up to Whidbey Island. There were long walks along the gorgeous beach and I brought back home a few pieces of drift wood and lots of lovely seashells.

Have a blessed day!

StacySigssmall

Leave a comment