Fabric Mouse Pin Cushion – DIY

Do you love to sew? I would bet that some of my readers do and every sewaholic always needs a great pin cushion close by. Well gather up a little bit of your favorite fabric and just a few other items to make this adorable mouse pin cushion!

Here’s all you need to make this sweet little mouse:

– Fabric remnants
– Small piece of pink felt
– Two small black beads
– Small piece of cord (7 inches)
– Polyester filling
– Black button thread (or other stiff type of thread)
– Needle & thread

Instructions:

Enlarge the template to desired size (3x’s is the recommended) and cut out two sides (body), one face and one base from cotton fabric.

Cut out two ears from pink felt.

Fold sides of ears in to meet each other and tack ears to face between marks (shown on pattern). Stitch sides together at long unnotched edge. Stitch short edge to face.

Tack the piece of cord to the back of base for tail.

Stitch body to base, leaving a gap for turning through. Turn right side out.

Fill body with polyester filling. Hand sew up gap in stitching.

Sew on two beads for the eyes.

Knot end of tail.

Using black button thread, stitch through nose, leaving four long ends on each side. Knot close to nose and trim ends.

These mice are SO cute and easy – these would be a great gift for friend or fellow sewist!

StacySigssmall

 

 

 

 

Credits: Photos and Instructions by All About You.

6 comments

  1. That is so sweet! I might just have to make me one of those!

    Love the polka dot background, too 🙂

  2. Thank you! I did a mini re-do of my blog a couple weeks ago. I made the pink tab & profile buttons using PicMonkey! 🙂

  3. ADORABLE!!!! I might need to make one for myself when I FINALLY fix up my crafty closet. I think I might share this on my blog FB page!

  4. Thank you MM&D! 🙂

  5. ishouldbemoppingthefloor · · Reply

    This is super cute, Stacy!

    1. Thank you!! 🙂 🙂

Leave a comment